Books I loved but never reviewed…

There are books that I LOVED that I never got around to writing a review about. It’s a pity.  Some of the books were so good that I simply couldn’t put it into words. Others were popular and so reviewed that I didn’t have anything to add.  For full lists and ratings, come find me over on Goodreads or Twitter.

Maybe one day I’ll go back and write proper reviews for these gems. That’ll happen as soon as I get through my “to be read” list. In other words, probably never.  That doesn’t mean those books shouldn’t get any love and appreciation. So here, for your reading and viewing pleasure…. A LIST! I know, I know… lists are VERY exciting.  Goodreads allows readers to rate everything on 5 star scale. I’ve included my five star rated pieces and in no particular order.

Have you read any of these? Feel free to leave your thoughts or links to your review in the comments.

 

Five Stars

  1. The Other Boleyn Girl by Phillipa Gregory
  2. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  3. Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
  4. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet
  5. Two Rings: A Story of Love and War by Millie Werber
  6. Sparkle by Mara Altman (Kindle Single)
  7. Music by Andrew Zuckerman
  8. Good Music is Better Than Sex: My Search for the Old Blue Chair
    by Judy M. Core
  9. On Call in Hell: A Doctor’s Iraq War Story by Richard Jadick
  10. True Compass: A Memoir by Edward M. Kennedy
  11. The Audacity to Win: The Inside Story of Barack Obama’s History Victory by David Plouffe
  12. 1 Dead in Attic by Chris Rose
  13. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans? by Chin Music Press
  14. Why New Orleans Matters by Tom Piazza
  15. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Books I loved but never reviewed…

  1. I loved Kite Runner but I haven’t reviewed it yet. I will have to check out the rest of the books on this list.

    • angiedet says:

      I put off reading it for long time, not sure why. Very well written and a moving story. I have A Thousand Splendid Suns now to read by the same author.

      • Oh, I loved A Thousand Splendid Suns even better but I thinks that’s because it appeals to females more. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

