I’m pro-choice because….

I’m pro-choice.

I’m pro keeping legislative bodies out of my uterus.

I’m pro governing this country by the constitution and not the Bible.

I’m pro life because I believe women have value and so do their lives.

I’m pro leaving medical decisions to women and their doctors, not Congress or state governments.

I’m pro legal, safe, clean medical procedures.

I’m pro letting a husband and wife decide when and how to start a family.

I’m pro not forcing unnecessary medical procedures on women when they opt to terminate a pregnancy.

I’m pro trusting women to make their own decisions.

I’m pro allowing rape victims to decide to terminate their rapist’s fetus.

I’m pro allowing rape victims to make a decision on an embryo without forcing them to undergo an unnecessary transvaginal ultrasound that penetrates them against their will. Again.

I’m pro requiring doctors to tell patients the truth and not passing laws that allow them to lie to women about their health so the doctor can project their own religious and moral beliefs onto someone else.

I’m pro birth control because it matters and saves lives of women every single day and is used for so much more than just preventing pregnancy.

I’m pro life because I understand what that actually means – funding healthcare, education, school food programs, Head Start, daycare, latchkey, food stamps, housing, and many government assistance programs.

I’m pro knowledge and understanding and recognize that making abortions illegal doesn’t stop abortions from happening, it stops safe abortions from happening.

I’m pro looking at the facts and seeing that thousands and thousands of women die every year in ‘back room’ abortions in places where safe, clean, regulated medical clinics aren’t allowed to perform the procedure.

I’m pro the belief that women shouldn’t be required to maintain another life outside of their own until they’re ready and able to do so.

I’m pro women making their own decisions and not treating a pregnancy as a consequence or punishment of having sex.

I’m pro medical procedures that don’t maim or kill women like places where terminating a pregnancy is illegal.

I’m pro women’s safety and don’t want to continue the trend of 47,000+ women dying every year due to unsafe abortion practices.

I’m pro women having meaning in this world whether or not they produce offspring.

I’m pro choice because I love kids and believe they should be raised in an enviroment where they’re wanted and cherished, not resented in any way.

I’m pro choice because every child deserves to be wanted and loved.

I’m pro choice because I have no right to force a child on someone else.

I’m pro reality.

I’m pro women.

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I’m pro-choice because….

  1. Great post! I’ve always had this theory that if men could get pregnant there would be an abortion clinic on every corner.

    • angiedet says:

      Yep, like McDonald’s and Starbucks. Birth control would be free and handed out like flyers on a street corner. Thanks for reading!

  2. You’ve got all the right ideas!

Leave a Reply

